Université Paris 8
2 Rue de la Liberté, 93526 Saint-Denis

© Labex Arts-H2H | Legal Notice

Presentation

The Laboratory of Excellence in Arts and Human Mediations is part of the “Investments for the future” program since 2011. As part of this program, its members conduct research following three main lines: situations, technologies, hybridization.

SITUATIONS

Through the dimension of sensitivity and perception, a reflection in action is performed: corporeal and psychological, intellectual and symbolic, its treasures of technique and imagination spread into the artistic field and extend to the social sphere. Recent developments in digital technologies now allow us to expand our thoughts concerning potentialities. Research focuses on how artistic and creative practices and their mediation function in the following areas:
Processes and functioning in creation: sensitivity and perception, behaviors, processes of appropriation, decision, action, composition; new forms of development and learning in arts and human mediations; art, critique and society; art and science; memory, creation, archives and collections.

TECHNOLOGIES

The wealth inherited from specific techniques, the work on sensitivity as it was constituted, the processes sedimented in a variety of disciplines remain essential to arts.
New technologies are, however, one of the factors that tend to transform the way art makes sensitivity perceptible. The evolution of the relations between players, creators, designers of artworks and the public is corollary of this transformation.
Research focuses on the consequences of this new digital configuration, in art and in the world. It may extend beyond the "digital sector" and develop in the field of the history of technologies: artistic devices and sensitive categories (sounds, images, texts); tools, concepts and artistic practices (art and environment, art and mobility, art and science); ergonomics, creation and human diversity (design, environments and adapted mediations).

HYBRIDATIONS

Research focuses on the forms of hybridization in the history of arts, or on the impact the hybridizations have in the contemporary world:
Combination of arts (text and digital technology, opera and staging, dance and interactivity, performance and plastic arts).
Human / Technology (technologies and behaviors, technologies and representations, philosophy).

Directors

The Labex Arts-H2H is directed by three committees:
A Strategic Board, a Scientific Board and a Steering Committee, the executive authority of the Labex Arts-H2H.

Strategic Board

President
Annick Allaigre,
President of the University Paris 8

Vice-president
Jean-François Balaudé,
President of the University Paris Ouest

Scientific Board

President
Philippe Bootz

Steering Committee

Director
Anne Sedes

Assistant Director
Alexandra Saemmer

Assistant Director
Marguerite Chabrol

Vice-Presidents elected by the Scientific Board
Pierre Fournié
Emmanuel Mahé

Project managers

Project editor for the Petite Collection and Grande Collection: TBA
Coordinator of doctoral students: Céline Frigau-Manning

For any inquiries, please contact us:
artsh2ATuniv-paris8.fr

Labex Arts-H2H

The Laboratory of Excellence in Arts and Human Mediations is part of the “Investments for the future” program since 2011. As part of this program, its members conduct research following three main lines: situations, technologies, hybridization.

Follow us

Université Paris 8
2 Rue de la Liberté, 93526 Saint-Denis

© Labex Arts-H2H | Mentions légales

Présentation

Le Laboratoire d’excellence des arts et médiations humaines est lauréat des Investissements d’avenir depuis 2011. Dans ce cadre, les membres développent des recherches selon trois axes majeurs : situations, technologies, hybridations.

SITUATIONS

À travers la dimension du sensible et de la perception, se joue une pensée en actes, à la fois corporelle, psychique, intellectuelle et symbolique, dont la richesse imaginaire et technique se déploie dans le domaine artistique et se prolonge dans le domaine social. Les récents développements du secteur numérique élargissent aujourd’hui la réflexion sur les potentialités. La recherche porte sur le fonctionnement des pratiques artistiques et de création, et de leur médiation dans les domaines suivants :
Processus et fonctionnements dans la création : sensibilité et perception, comportements, processus d’appropriation, de décision, d’action, de composition… ; nouvelles formes du développement et de l’apprentissage dans les arts et les médiations humaines ; art, critique et société ; Art et science ; mémoire, création, archives et collections.

TECHNOLOGIES

La richesse héritée des techniques spécifiques, le travail du sensible tel qu’il s’est constitué, les processus sédimentés dans les diverses disciplines demeurent essentiels aux arts. Cependant la présence des nouvelles technologies est un des facteurs qui tendent à transformer la manière dont l’art rend perceptible le sensible. Corollaire de cette transformation est l’évolution des relations entre les acteurs, les créateurs, les concepteurs et les destinataires des œuvres.
La recherche porte sur les conséquences de cette nouvelle configuration numérique, dans l’art et dans le monde. Elle pourra s’étendre en-dehors du « secteur numérique », et se développer dans le domaine de l’histoire des technologies : dispositifs artistiques et catégories sensibles (sons, images, textes…) ; Outils, concepts et pratiques artistiques (arts et environnement, arts et mobilité, arts et sciences…) ; ergonomie, création et diversité humaine (design, environnements, médiations adaptées…).

HYBRIDATIONS

La recherche porte sur les formes de l’hybridation dans l’histoire des arts, ou sur l’impact des hybridations dans le monde contemporain :


Croisements entre les arts (texte et numérique, opéra et mise en scène, danse et interactivité, performance et arts plastiques…)
Humain / Technologie (technologies et comportements, technologies et représentations, philosophie…)

Gouvernance

La gouvernance du Labex Arts-H2H est assurée par trois instances :
Un conseil stratégique, un conseil scientifique et un comité de pilotage, instance exécutive du Labex Arts-H2H.

Conseil stratégique

Présidente
Annick Allaigre,
Présidente de l’Université Paris 8

Vice-président
Jean-François Balaudé
Président de l’Université Paris Nanterre

Conseil scientifique

Président(e)
Philippe Bootz

Vice-présidents

Pascal Martin
ENS Louis-Lumière

Nicolas Liucci-Goutnikov
Centre Pompidou

Comité de pilotage

Directrice
Anne Sèdes

Directrice Adjointe
Alexandra Saemmer

Directeur Adjoint
Yves Citton

Les deux vice-présidents élus par le conseil scientifique

Chargé de mission

Coordination des collections :
nc

Pour toute question :
artsh2h@univ-paris8.fr

Labex Arts-H2H

Le Laboratoire d’excellence des arts et médiations humaines est lauréat des Investissements d’avenir depuis 2011. Dans ce cadre, les membres développent des recherches selon trois axes majeurs : situations, technologies, hybridations.

Nous suivre