Université Paris 8
2 Rue de la Liberté, 93526 Saint-Denis

© Labex Arts-H2H | Legal Notice

Noh theater, here and today

Project leader: Sébastien Lenglet

This unique project led by the CNSAD intends to question Noh Theater as an influence for the West in our time, from the point of view of artistic practice. In order to reach this goal, the project proposes a series of complementary events between November 2014 and June 2015: artistic exchanges, workshops and experiments sessions, moments of thinking and educational exchanges.

This project will invite artists and professors from various backgrounds, but with Japan as common denominator, as well as researchers and specialists of the subject. It will also enable various audiences to meet, through practice and experiments: public from the University Paris 8, the CNSAD, the EnsAD and finally, teachers-instrumentists and actors students from the Jacques Ibert conservatory in the 19th arrondissement of Paris.

Labex Arts-H2H

The Laboratory of Excellence in Arts and Human Mediations is part of the “Investments for the future” program since 2011. As part of this program, its members conduct research following three main lines: situations, technologies, hybridization.

Follow us

Université Paris 8
2 Rue de la Liberté, 93526 Saint-Denis

© Labex Arts-H2H | Mentions légales

Le théâtre Nô, ici et aujourd’hui

Porteur du projet : Raphaël Trano

Ce projet unique porté par le CNSAD entend interroger de manière convergente, et à partir de la pratique artistique, la question du théâtre Nô, en tant qu’influence pour l’occident et à notre époque. Pour atteindre cet objectif ce projet propose une série d’événements complémentaires et articulés les uns aux autres entre novembre 2014 et juin 2015 : échanges artistiques, sessions de travail et d’expérimentation, temps réflexifs et échanges pédagogiques.

Ce projet fera intervenir des artistes et pédagogues d’horizons contrastés mais ayant à chaque fois le Japon pour dénominateur commun, ainsi que des chercheurs et spécialistes du sujet. Il permettra aussi de croiser, par la pratique et l’expérimentation, des publics issus de l’université de Paris 8, du Conservatoire national supérieur d’Art dramatique, de l’Ecole nationale supérieure des Arts décoratifs, et, enfin, des instrumentistes-pédagogues et des élèves acteurs du conservatoire du 5ème arrondissement de Paris.

Labex Arts-H2H

Le Laboratoire d’excellence des arts et médiations humaines est lauréat des Investissements d’avenir depuis 2011. Dans ce cadre, les membres développent des recherches selon trois axes majeurs : situations, technologies, hybridations.

Nous suivre